Beer Board

The Beer Board was established by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen to regulate the selling, storing for sale, distributing for sale and the manufacturing of beer within the Town of Louisville. The actions of the Beer Board shall be in accordance with Ordinance 2014-05, 1991-7 and1995-7. The Beer board, per Ordinance 1991-7, consists of three members: the Mayor (or the Mayor’s designee) and two citizens appointed by the Mayor.

Current Beer Board Members, Regulations and Permit Application

The current members of the Beer Board are as follows:

John Loope, chairman (Alderman)
Jill Pugh (Mayor)
Stan Painter

Click here to view the Beer Board regulations and Beer Permit Application