Board of Mayor & Aldermen

The Town of Louisville is governed by a Board of Mayor and Aldermen (BMA). Email the BMA. The BMA develops policy and establishes ordinances and regulations to manage the town as provided by law. Daily operations are managed by the Mayor. Committees, commissions and boards are authorized by the BMA to encourage citizen participation and to accomplish the Town’s mission. BMA members are elected by the citizens for a four-year term. They receive no pay. Members of the current BMA are listed below with their term-ending date, career information and contact information:


  • Jill Pugh (2026), Teacher, Email Mayor Pugh


  • Steven Kelley (2024), Realtor/Hospitality Manager, Email

  • Daniel Franklin, Vice Mayor (2026), CPA, Email

  • John Loope (2026), Email

  • Steve Carico (2024), Email


The BMA has employed the following professional staff to help accomplish its mission.